The City of Pembroke - The Heart of the Ottawa Valley
Report a Pothole - The City of PembrokeBusiness Directory - The City of Pembroke

Council Corner

 Pembroke City Council

The present Corporation of the City of Pembroke Council was established on the October 27, 2014 municipal elections for a four-year term ending in November 30, 2018. Five Councillors and one Deputy Mayor make up this Council under the chairmanship of Mayor.

The present Council are:


Contact Information

Mayor Michael LeMay
Mayor Michael LeMay

1 Pembroke Street East
Pembroke, ON   K8A 3J5
613-735-6821 ext. 1399
613-735-3660 (fax)
613-633-6174 (cell)

Planning and Development Committee, Vice-Chair
Deputy Mayor Ron Gervais
Deputy Mayor Ron Gervais


1 Pembroke Street East
Pembroke, ON  K8A 3J5
613-735-6821 ext. 1390 
613-735-3660 (fax)
613-281-3162 (cell)
613-732-3621 (office)

Finance and Administration Committee, Chair

Councillor Patricia Lafreniere

1 Pembroke Street East
Pembroke, ON   K8A 3J5
613-735-6821 ext. 1391
613-735-3660 (fax)

Planning and Development Committee, Chair

Councillor John McCann

1 Pembroke Street East
Pembroke, ON   K8A 3J5
613-735-6821 ext 1392
613-735-3660 (fax)

Recreation and Tourism Committee, Chair
Finance and Administration Committee, Vice-Chair

Councillor Andrew Plummer

1 Pembroke Street East
Pembroke, ON   K8A 3J5
613-735-6821 ext 1393
613-735-3660 (fax)

Operations Committee, Vice-Chair

Councillor Christine Reavie

1 Pembroke Street East
Pembroke, ON   K8A 3J5
613-735-6821 ext 1394
613-735-3660 (fax)

Recreation and Tourism Committee, Vice-Chair

Councillor Les Scott

1 Pembroke Street East
Pembroke, ON   K8A 3J5
613-735-6821 ext 1395
613-735-3660 (fax)
613-639-4645 (cell)
613-735-1951 (res)

Operations Committee, Chair

At the January 6th, 2015 Council meeting, the individuals as noted on the attached were appointed to the following stated committees for a four-year term ending November 30, 2018.

For general email correspondence send mail to

For more information:

City of Pembroke
1 Pembroke St E
Pembroke ON K8A 3J5
Phone : (613) 735-6821 x 1390
Fax: (613) 735-3660


Citizen involvement in local government is an essential part of the democratic process and there are many ways in which you can voice your concerns and become involved.  Regular Committee meetings and meetings of Council are open to the public and are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of the month (excluding July and August) in Council Chambers at City Hall.  Please refer to the schedule attached or contact the Administration Department 613-735-6821 extension 1330 or email for more information.

pdf file2018 Council and Committee Meeting Schedule
pdf filePublic Meetings
pdf fileProcedural By-law
pdf fileClosed Meeting Complaint Form
Any complaints made in relation to closed meetings must be submitted on the established complaint form. Please see the Procedural By-law for more information.
pdf fileCouncil and Committee Schedule 2017
pdf file2016 Council and Committee Meeting Schedule
Delegations - Presenting Information to Committee or Council

A delegation is the formal name referred to in Council’s Procedural By-law for an individual or group who appear in person to present information at a Council or Committee meeting.   Delegations may only speak to items that are listed on the agenda for that meeting and all delegations shall address their concerns through the Chairperson presiding over the meeting.

What are the steps involved?  What is the process?  How do I apply?

Requests to appear as a delegation, must be in writing and sent to the Clerk’s department at 1 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, ON  K8A 3J5 or by email All requests are reviewed by the CAO/Clerk and may be forwarded to the Executive Committee of Council to make a decision.  Not all delegation requests will be approved.  Your request may be directed to other Committees or to staff.  A member of the Administration office will contact you with the decision of the CAO/Clerk and/or Executive Committee.  If your request is approved, you will be provided with further details including the meeting time and date and what specific Committee meeting you will attend.

Please see the attached procedures for more information.  For further clarification regarding the process or with respect to questions relating to Council or Committee meeting agendas, please contact the Clerk’s department at 613-735-6821 extension 1330 or email  Further information can also be found be referencing the Procedural By-law.

Please take note that all general correspondence supplied to Council are considered as a public document.  


Calendars & Minutes from previous years